week 13 | black & white features

april 2, 2018

When you photograph people in color, you photograph their clothes. But when you photograph people in black & white, you photograph their souls”
— Ted Grant

What a beautiful month March has been! Your images have told such beautiful stories & shown such wonderful emotion. That's what I just love about black & white photography. It strips away any distractions & just pulls you into the story, the emotion.

Week 14 starts with a new technique - composition. We look forward to seeing you create with composition in mind!

xoxo, Brandi

 Angie Mahlke  @angie_mahlke

Angie Mahlke @angie_mahlke

 Asja Powys-Smith  @asjaps

Asja Powys-Smith @asjaps

 Cami Turpin  @bluehillimages

Cami Turpin @bluehillimages

 Danielle Zumwalt  @daniellezphoto

Danielle Zumwalt @daniellezphoto

 Dorene Hookey  @dorenehookey

Dorene Hookey @dorenehookey

 Fiona Saxton  @fiona_saxton

Fiona Saxton @fiona_saxton

 Heather Bays  @heatherbays

Heather Bays @heatherbays

 Holly Grams  @holly.grams

Holly Grams @holly.grams

 Holly Nicole  @hollynicoletimekeeper
 Jamye Denson  @jamye_marie

Jamye Denson @jamye_marie

 Jenn Bartell  @jennbartellkids

Jenn Bartell @jennbartellkids

 Karen Sirmenis  @karensirmenis

Karen Sirmenis @karensirmenis

 Katie Lyon  @momentsthatmakeus
 Libby Jenkins-Grohmann  @blueeyes.and.bokeh

Libby Jenkins-Grohmann @blueeyes.and.bokeh

 Niki Bidinger   @thebidinger3

Niki Bidinger @thebidinger3

 Rachel Keohane  @rachel.keohane

Rachel Keohane @rachel.keohane

 Rebecca Lundin  @rebecca_lundin

Rebecca Lundin @rebecca_lundin

 Stephanie Simon  @littlebeanmom

Stephanie Simon @littlebeanmom